Shopping cart syncing
Your shopping cart syncs in both directions between participating online stores and Shop. A cart that you start on an online store syncs to Shop, and a cart that you start on the Shop app or shop.com syncs back to that online store. Cart updates apply in both places, and your cart follows you when you switch devices.
When you sign in with Shop or create a Shop account, carts that you previously started on participating online stores during earlier visits can also sync to Shop, not only carts from your current session.
Syncing your shopping cart
Your shopping cart syncs between your sessions on participating online stores, the Shop app, and shop.com when you do any of the following:
- Select Shop Pay as a payment method at cart or checkout.
- Sign in to your customer account on a participating online store with Shop. On some online stores, signing in using the email address for your Shop account also syncs your cart.
- Visit a participating online store after you've signed in with Shop during another browser session, regardless of whether you're signed in with your Shop account on that online store.
Considerations for syncing your shopping cart
Review the following considerations about syncing your shopping cart:
- Only one cart syncs at a time. If you already have a cart where you're shopping, then that cart isn't replaced, and your carts aren't combined.
- Products must be available where you're shopping for you to buy them. An item that's exclusive to Shop can still sync to your online store cart, but you can't buy it there.
- Cart syncing can be limited by region. If you shop from a different region than the one where your cart was created, then your cart might not follow you.